Bio of Us/This Blog

Hello everyone! My name is Missy and I am thrilled you stopped by.

I am 35 years young and married. Scott is 39, and works for a nation-wide food retail chain as the Replenishment Clerk.

Together we have three pretty awesome kids. Two girls with a boy squished in the middle. And we live in the “great” state of Virginia. The state for fighting for (seemingly) every single Special Needs Service that is Federally due to the disabled.

My main “job” right now is being a Stay-At-Home Mom. But I do volunteer work one to three days a week (weather permitting, seeing as I walk to the school) for my children’s’ school. Mainly in my daughter’s First Grade class.

My hobbies are reading, blogging, taking walks, eating out (when we can), watching movies (especially those with Nicolas Cage) and watching Criminal Minds.

My son is primarily the one that you will read about in this blog area. He is deemed Disabled by the state of Virginia due to having many mental disorders that impact (in some ways severely) his everyday living skills, emotional and behavioral skills, relationships and being out in the community.

Thank you for taking this journey with me as I document what life is like for him, and what it’s like for me as his mother.

Feel free at anytime to ask questions, give your thoughts about a certain topic I write of and to learn more about *our* world.

Advertisements
Leave a comment

What are YOUR thoughts?

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s